Staff

Zarita Abbott
Executive Assistant
zabbott@usc.edu

Benjamin Bell
Assistant Director, Research Administration Compliance
benjamab@usc.edu

Teresa Bernau
Assistant Director, Hospital Compliance
bernau@usc.edu

Rebbecca Biging
Executive Assistant
rbiging@usc.edu

Tamara Capretta
Associate Vice President, Healthcare Compliance
capretta@med.usc.edu

Guadalupe (Lou) Carbajal
Administrative Assistant
carb152@usc.edu

Dmitry Chausovsky
Assistant Vice President, Institutional Compliance
chausovs@usc.edu

Valerie Chialtas
Administrative Assistant II
chialtas@usc.edu

April De La Rosa
Program Manager, Ethics and Compliance
aprildel@usc.edu

Stacy Giwa
Vice President of Ethics and Compliance
sgiwa@usc.edu

Nancy Gonzalez
Manager, Healthcare Compliance
nancy.gonzalez@usc.edu

Robert Gross
Director, Data Privacy
grossrob@usc.edu

Taylor Hawthorne
Administrative Project Specialist
thawthor@usc.edu

John Hazouri
Administrative Project Specialist
John.Hazouri@med.usc.edu

Stacey Hearn
Associate Director, Professional and Clinical Programs
staceyhe@usc.edu

Patricia Hoen
Assistant Director, Institutional Compliance
hoen@usc.edu

Stacy Lentz
Director, Hospital Compliance
slentz@med.usc.edu

Randall Ong
Disability Accommodation Coordinator
randallo@usc.edu

Nicole Orjiakor
Compliance Investigator
norjiako@usc.edu

Sabrina Pasztor
Director, Culture Transformation
spasztor@usc.edu

Emily Pender
Manager, Export Controls
epender@usc.edu

Heather Pivko
Privacy Specialist
heather.pivko@usc.edu

Daniel Shapiro
Assistant Vice President, Research Compliance and Conflict of Interest
dkshapir@usc.edu

Grace Shin
Senior Business Data Analyst
shingrac@usc.edu

Christine Street
Associate Vice Provost, Institutional Accessibility and ADA Compliance
streetc@usc.edu

Ajay Vyas
Assistant Vice President, Healthcare Compliance
ajayvyas@usc.edu