Staff

Zarita Abbott
Executive Assistant
zabbott@usc.edu

Michelle Alvarado
Administrative Project Specialist
m.alvarado@usc.edu

Rosalind Applewhaite
Executive Assistant
applewha@usc.edu

Benjamin Bell
Assistant Director, Research Administration Compliance
benjamab@usc.edu

Teresa Bernau
Assistant Director, Hospital Compliance
bernau@usc.edu

Tracie Bogus
Clery Act Compliance Coordinator
bogus@usc.edu

Tamara Capretta
Associate Vice President, Healthcare Compliance
capretta@med.usc.edu

Guadalupe (Lou) Carbajal
Administrative Assistant
carb152@usc.edu

Robert Carpino
Director, University Clinical Services Compliance
rcarpino@usc.edu

Patrick Cates
Director of Organizational Change – Ethics and Culture
pcates@usc.edu

Valerie Chialtas
Administrative Assistant II
chialtas@usc.edu

Carissa Coons
Director of Youth Protection and Programming
ccoons@usc.edu

Gabriel Gates
Associate Vice President, Clery and Youth Protection Compliance
ggates@usc.edu

Stacy Giwa
Vice President of Culture, Ethics and Compliance
sgiwa@usc.edu

Nancy Gonzalez
Manager, Healthcare Compliance
nancy.gonzalez@usc.edu

Robert Gross
Director, Data Privacy
grossrob@usc.edu

Marisa Hardy
Assistant Director, Compliance Programs and Assessment
marisaha@usc.edu

Taylor Hawthorne
Administrative Project Specialist
thawthor@usc.edu

John Hazouri
Administrative Project Specialist
John.Hazouri@med.usc.edu

Stacey Hearn
Deputy ADA/504 Coordinator
staceyhe@usc.edu

Ever Hernandez
Disability Accommodation Coordinator
everhern@usc.edu

Patricia Hoen
Assistant Director, Institutional Compliance
hoen@usc.edu

Norah Lally
Assistant Director of Communications
nlally@usc.edu

Stacy Lentz
Director, Hospital Compliance
slentz@med.usc.edu

Sarah Lines
Research Compliance Manager
slines@usc.edu

Lia Longin
Disability Accommodation Manager
longin@usc.edu

Samantha Lynch Johnson
Electronic Information Technology (EIT) Accessibility Coordinator
slynchjo@usc.edu

Dana Makiewicz
Senior Administrative Director, Compliance Strategy
makiewic@usc.edu

Ernesto Mayorga
Privacy Specialist
mayorgae@usc.edu

Elen Melkonian
Program Administrator
melkonia@usc.edu

Erik Ong
Disability Accommodation Coordinator
eriko@usc.edu

Randall Ong
Senior Disability Accommodation Coordinator
randallo@usc.edu

Nicole Orjiakor
Compliance Investigator
norjiako@usc.edu

Kim Pham
Institutional Compliance and Policy Program Lead
kpham760@usc.edu

Emily Pender
Manager, Export Controls
epender@usc.edu

Ruby Romo
Disability Accommodation Coordinator
rubyromo@usc.edu

Daniel Shapiro
Assistant Vice President, Research Compliance and Research Conflict of Interest
dkshapir@usc.edu

Chris Shea
Special Project Manager
sheachri@usc.edu

Christine Street
Associate Vice Provost, Institutional Accessibility and ADA Compliance
streetc@usc.edu

Ajay Vyas
Assistant Vice President, Healthcare Compliance
ajayvyas@usc.edu